European Masters is now on!!

Few rules to remember:

Doors open an hour before play.

Please remember to switch off or put on silent your mobile phone when you enter the arena. Flash photography is forbidden.

There will be a bag search in operation. No outside food or drink is allowed on site. There is a fan village where you will be offered variety of food & drinks.

All day tickets are valid of all the sessions, the evening tickets are valid from 7pm.

How to get here?

The address of the venue is:

De Soeverein

Sportveldenstraat 10, 3920 Lommel, Belgium


The entrances are as follows:


Menu in the fan village


European Masters returns to beautiful Lommel.

Snooker’s European Masters world ranking event will return for the second time to Lommel , in the province of Limburg, in October 2018. The tournament was staged in Belgium for the first time in 2017 after the last ranking event held in Belgium for over 2 decades ago. The event proved a great success with many of the world’s top stars competing for the trophy. Fans flocked to the De Soeverein to see players including Judd Trump, Neil Robertson, Mark Selby, John Higgins and home favourite Luca Brecel. Trump won the title by beating Stuart Bingham 9-7 in an exciting final.

The tournament will start with a 128-player flat draw in the UK and 64 winners going through to the final stages in Belgium.

List of qualifiers:

1 Judd Trump v Martin O’Donnell (held over to the venue)
2 Liam Highfield
3 Tian Pengfei
4 Li Hang
5 Marco Fu
6 Fergal O’Brien
7 Liang Wenbo
8 Alfie Burden
9 Oliver Lines
10 Joe Perry
11 Andrew Higginson
12 Neil Robertson
13 Michael Georgiou
14 Allan Taylor
15 Thepchaiya Un-Nooh
16 Kyren Wilson
17 John Higgins
18 Thor Chuan Leong
19 Anthony Hamilton
20 Zhang Jiankang
21 Luca Brecel v Daniel Wells (held over to the venue)
22 Luo Honghao
23 Yan Bingtao
24 Alan McManus
25 Duane Jones
26 Jack Lisowski
27 Peter Lines
28 Paul S Davison
29 Zhang Anda
30 Alexander Ursenbacher
31 Hossein Vafaei 
32 Eden Sharav
33 Mark Selby
34 Sam Craigie
35 Scott Donaldson
36 Mark Davis
37 Ryan Day
38 Yuan SiJun
39 David Gilbert
40 Elliot Slessor
41 Zhao Xintong
42 Mark King
43 Chris Wakelin
44 Stuart Bingham
45 Rory McLeod
46 Ricky Walden
47 Craig Steadman
48 Barry Hawkins
49 Gary Wilson
50 Stuart Carrington
51 Ross Muir
52 Lee Walker
53 Mark Allen
54 Ashley Hugill
55 Jak Jones
56 Adam Duffy
57 Peter Ebdon
58 Ali Carter
59 Chris Totten
60 Anthony McGill
61 Ken Doherty
62 Zhou Yuelong
63 Jimmy Robertson
64 Zhang Yong (Mark Williams withdrew)


*Players appear circumstances permitting

Provisional format of play


Monday 1st October (1pm start) – L128/L64

Tuesday 2nd October (10am start) – L64

Wednesday 3rd October (1pm start) -L32

Thursday 4th October (1pm start) – L16

Friday 5th October (1pm start) – quarterfinals

Saturday 6th October (1pm & 7pm ) – semi finals x2

Sunday 7th October (1pm & 7pm ) – final

**Children under age of 6 – FREE (not guaranteed seat for the final)


Please check session times before traveling.

For full info please visit




1-7 October 2018


Sportdienst – De Soeverein Lommel

Sportveldenstraat 10

3920   Lommel



Closest airports:

Eindhoven- 38 km
Maastricht – 70km
Antwerp – 73km
Liege – 100km
Brussels – 110km
Düsseldorf – 127km
Amsterdam – 160km

Click here to see the draw


Click here for the format


Please check our website before travelling for any updates.



Tickets are on sale NOW – click HERE for the shop



We recommend stay in Center Parks for the course of the tournament
Lommel accommodation – CLICK HERE FOR DETAILS
MOL accommodation


Tickets are on SALE NOW

 Check our website pricing

Tickets will be available in the box office on site, hour before start of the session.


 Sunday 7th October (1pm – first 8 frames & 7pm – up to 9 frames ) – final

VIP tickets include free programme, meal and drinks in the exclusive VIP area.

VIP timings:

12-13 lunch bites
16-17 sweet or salty snacks
17.30-19 dinner


See for more details!



Terms and conditions

Conditions of Sale

This ticket is issued on behalf of the organisation responsible for the performance or event shown on the face, and is subject to Terms and Conditions below.

1. The Management reserves the right to refuse admission or to eject a ticket holder for behaviour likely to cause damage, injury, nuisance or annoyance or failure to comply with the reasonable requests of the Management. .

2. We regret that tickets cannot be exchanged or refunded after purchase. In the event of a tournament being cancelled in its entirety tickets will be refunded. This does not affect your statutory rights.

3. Players appear circumstances permitting.

4. Any complaints about the ticket holder’s ability to view the event shall be made to the Event Promoter prior to or during the event.

5. Latecomers will only be admitted to the auditorium at a suitable break in the performance and at the discretion of the management.

6. The Event Promoter reserves the right to reallocate your seat if it is not occupied 5 minutes prior to the published start time of a session.

7. The Event Promoter reserves the right to amend or make alterations to the published details of the event as shall become necessary.

8. Neither the Event Promoter nor the Venue Management shall be responsible for loss or damage to personal property brought into the Venue, unless cause by the negligence of the Event Promoter or the Venue Management.

9. The unauthorised use of cameras, video or any other form of recording equipment is strictly prohibited.

10. Mobile phones, laptop computers, pda’s and other digital transmission devices are strictly prohibited. They may be confiscated until the end of the session.

11. Patrons are permitted to re-enter the Venue after exiting for any reason upon production of a valid ticket.

12. Tickets are non-transferable and not for re-sale. Reselling a ticket for profit/commercial gain without the express permission of the Event Promoter will make it void and the holder may be refused entry to or removed from the Venue. In addition, tickets bought from unauthorised sources will not be valid and admission to the event will not be permitted.

13. By entering the Venue all persons consent to being filmed, sound recorded and photographed while at the Venue and for such content to be used by the Event Promoter and its licensees without restriction in all media worldwide in perpetuity without any payment, reward, compensation or acknowledgement being owed to the person(s) featured in the content. If any person entering the Venue is under eighteen years of age, the parent, guardian or other adult accompanying that person at the Venue is deemed to give consent on their behalf unless the Event Promoter is notified to the contrary in writing.

14. Please be aware that there are moving lights in the arena before play and during intervals. No strobe lighting is used.




Should you have any questions please e-mail